default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
|
||
Logout|My Dashboard

Seniors

Recent Headlines

Wednesday 02/03/2016
Fun Club Chit Chat

If you’ve called the Fun Club this past week you probably noticed something has changed with our phone service.

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 01/27/2016
Fun Club Chit Chat

Take one slimy green ogre with a bad attitude, one less-than-delicate princess, one sassy donkey and a nasty, wanna-be prince. 

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 01/20/2016
Fun Club Chit Chat

How do you feel about all the cold and snow we’ve had lately? 

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 01/13/2016
Fun Club Chit Chat

With the wintry weather do you find yourself daydreaming about travel destinations in the months ahead? 

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 01/06/2016
Fun Club Chit Chat

Happy New Year to all! 

Senior Meals

York Senior Center

Wednesday 12/30/2015
Fun Club Chit Chat

Christmas is over and some of you have already taken the tree down and packed the ornaments away for another year. 

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 12/23/2015
Senior Meals

York Senior Center

Fun Club Chit Chat

Christmas Traditions

Wednesday 12/16/2015
Fun Club Chit Chat

The York Fun Club has had lots of fun during the Christmas season. 

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 12/09/2015
Fun Club Chit Chat

There’s no place in the world that celebrates the Christmas season like the theaters in Branson. 

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 12/02/2015
Fun Club Chit Chat

Do you have some fun traditions you enjoy during the holidays?  The Omaha Symphony Orchestra’s “Christmas Celebration” has become a highlight of the season and a new tradition for many Fun Club travelers.

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 11/25/2015
Fun Club Chit Chat

Do you sometimes find yourself wishing you had a housekeeper? 

Programs to benefit seniors planned

YORK -- Several programs are being planned at the York Senior Center which will benefit seniors in the community.

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 11/18/2015
Fun Club Chit Chat

When people visit Europe they expect to see castles and cathedrals, quaint villages and historic cities.

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 11/11/2015
Fun Club Chit Chat

The Fun Club will celebrate the Christmas season with an annual dinner party on Wednesday, Dec. 9, at the Chances R Beer Garden.  

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 11/04/2015
Fun Club Chit Chat

Theirs is one of the most distinctive and recognizable sounds in the music industry.  Fun Club travelers will have a chance to enjoy the amazing four-part harmonies and upbeat songs of the Oak Ridge Boys when they perform with the Omaha Symphony on Sunday, May 1, 2016, at Omaha’s Holland Center.

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 10/28/2015
Fun Club Chit Chat

The York Fun Club recently returned from an 11-day tour where they visited Prague in the Czech Republic and cruised the Danube River with tours in historic cities and quaint villages all along the route.  

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 10/21/2015
Fun Club Chit Chat

Are you a fan of the Golden Age of movie musicals? 

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 10/14/2015
Fun Club Chit Chat

Do you like to laugh? 

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 10/07/2015
Fun Club Chit Chat

Have you ever reflected back on something and then realized how special it was?

Health fair to be held

YORK – York County Aging Services will hold its annual Senior Health Fair at the York Area Senior Center, at 725 North Nebraska Avenue, on Oct. 20. It will be from 9:30 a.m. until 1 a.m.

Wednesday 10/07/2015
Program planned at senior center

YORK -- Chrystal Tharnish, LPN, will be making a presentation about memory loss, dementia and Alzheimer’s at 12:30 p.m., on Oct. 14, at the York Senior Center.

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 09/30/2015
Fun Club Chit Chat

The York Fun Club returned last week from an exciting tour of New York City.

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 09/23/2015
Fun Club Chit Chat

Don’t forget!  Tomorrow on Thursday, Sept. 24, the Fun Club is hosting a repeat of the Travel Highlights Show featuring two of our 2016 trips.  The travel show starts at 3 p.m. at the Chances R Beer Garden.  Give us a call at 402-362-4478 or email us at yorkfunclub@gmail.com to register for the show.

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 09/16/2015
Fun Club Chit Chat

School has started and fall is definitely here. 

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 09/09/2015
Fun Club Chit Chat

Things get a little crazy at the Fun Club desk sometimes and this month might be one of those times.  

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 09/02/2015
Fun Club Chit Chat

With a name like “Nana’s Naughty Knickers” you know the show coming to the Lofte Theatre in Manley is going to be good for a lot of laughs. 

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 08/26/2015
Fun Club Chit Chat

Getting away with murder can be so much fun….and there’s no better proof than the knock-‘em-dead hit show that has earned rave reviews and won the 2014 Tony Award for Best Musical. 

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 08/19/2015
Fun Club Chit Chat

A Travel Highlights Show featuring the Fun Club’s July 2016 trip to Eastern Canada will be held Wednesday, Sept. 9. 

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 08/12/2015
Fun Club Chit Chat

Are you planning to attend the State Fair this year? 

Free seminar set for late-life planning

YORK – Mahoney House will be hosting a free seminar on late-life planning, long-term care and estate planning on Saturday, Aug. 22, from 2-4 p.m.

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 08/05/2015
Fun Club Chit Chat

Are you one of Mannheim Steamroller’s many fans?  If so, you’ll be interested to know the group will perform at Grand Island’s Heartland Events Center as part of their 2015 Christmas Tour.  The Fun Club has already purchased tickets for the Wednesday, Dec. 16, performance.  And here’s more great news---we have fabulous seats.

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 07/29/2015
Fun Club Chit Chat

When you read the headline for today’s column, what came to mind? 

Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Wednesday 07/22/2015
Senior Meals

>> York Senior Center

Fun Club Chit Chat

No season spells F-U-N like summer and the Fun Club has plenty of activities to help you enjoy the rest of the season. 

YNT Contests


Follow Us!