KEARNEY – The University of Nebraska at Kearney announced students who earned a place on the dean’s list for the spring 2020 semester.

Students who are on the dean’s list must have completed 12 credit hours or more of classes with a 3.5 grade point average or better on a 4.0 scale. Students earn a 4.0 for an “A,” 3.0 for a “B” and a 2.0 for a “C.”

Courses taken on a credit/no credit basis – such as internships and student teaching – aren’t included among the necessary 12 credits.

Students from the York area named to the Dean’s List include: Macy Brown of Aurora; Alena Carlson of Aurora; Tiffany Rose Conrad of Aurora; Grant Thomas Fox of Aurora; Shelby Kay Hoffman of Aurora; Justin Alan Joyce of Aurora; Jacalyn Kay Kliewer of Aurora; Kennedy Rylea Krejdl of Aurora; Carleigh Jene Novak of Aurora; Ashley Kate Pachta of Aurora; Timothy Deryl Peterson of Aurora; Laine Peyton SaBell of Aurora; Larisa Lela Spencer of Aurora; Savannah Rae Zimmer of Cordova; Samantha Jo Horne of Exeter; Tessa Elizabeth Bridges of Fairmont; Holly Aguila Manalili of Friend; Daegan Jacquette Dey of Gresham; Alisha Kathryn Vavra of Gresham;

Kiersten Kay Lubke of Hampton; Leslie Braun of Henderson; Olivia Ann Casper of Henderson; Lorissa Lee Auman of McCool Junction; Lindsay Anastasia Clark of McCool Junction; Lukas Dean Stuckey of McCool Junction; Evan Mitchell Peterson of McCool Junction; Hailey Jean Luzum of Milligan; Trevor John Luzum of Milligan; Christian Schleif of Osceola; Kyler Paul Van Housen of Polk; Alysa Marie Biggs of Seward; Madison Beth Geidel of Seward; Abigail Lynn Heller; Joseph Patrick Reimers of Seward; Erin Lyn Simmerman of Seward; Sydnie Elizabeth Adams of Shelby; Brianna Nicole Garcia of Shelby; Sarah M Godejohn of Shelby; Agustin Ruvalcaba, Jr. of Shelby; Nicholas Henry Vavricek of Shelby; Savannah Alessia Donnelly of Stromsburg; Kaylen Naomi Miller of Stromsburg; Benjamin Isaac Andres of Sutton; Rachael Kaye Moore of Sutton; Drew Bauder Steinhauer of Sutton; Ashby Dawn Stevens of Sutton; Anna Trombetta of Sutton; Braydon Tony Palmer Conell of Utica; McKenna Morgan Gierhan of Utica; Devin Andrew Johansen of Utica; Logan Daniel Johansen of Utica; Morgan Jewel Payne of Utica; Emily Nicole Farley of Waco; Ryan Schlueter of Waco; Jordan Jeffery Grooms of York; Lucy Lynn Haarmann of York; Kimberly Marian Kai Hallisey of York; Nicole Dawn Mittman of York; Luke Daniel Robinson of York; Holly Marie Rockenbach of York; Madelyn Renee Royal of York; Samuel Jacob Wallick of York; Hannah Elizabeth Way.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.