York’s Beau Woods, a Midland University football commit shown here recording a tackle in Crete last October, was selected to play in the Shrine Bowl July 11 in Kearney.

KEARNEY – The Shrine Bowl announced updated rosters for its game that will be played July 11 on the campus of the University of Nebraska-Kearney.

The York News-Times’ coverage area has four student-athletes playing in the annual all-star game for the South, including York’s Jacob Diaz and Beau Woods, High Plains’ Keaton Van Housen and Centennial’s Davon Brees.

York’s Tom Erwin, a Wyoming football walk-on commit, was originally selected to play in the game, but won’t be able to attend. Woods, a key member of the Dukes’ offensive and defensive lines last season, is committed to play football at Midland University. Van Housen, who led Osceola/High Plains to the Class D-1 state championship last November, is a UNK football commit. Brees will play football at Morningside College.

Here is the roster for the North: Thomas Ault, Bellevue West; Rex Becker, Hartington CC; Andrew Bednar, Millard North; Kyler Beekman, Elkhorn; Nick Bohn, Bennington; Kole Bordovsky, Wahoo; Sam Clarkson, Scottsbluff; Caylton Denker, David City; Austin Dougherty, Omaha Burke; Tre’on Fairgood-Jones, Omaha North; Ryan Fenoglio, Omaha Roncalli; Caleb Francl, Grand Island; Remington Gay, Arlington; Isaac Gleason, Fullerton; Larry Gregory, Omaha Benson; Kage Heisinger, Pierce; Cooper Heusman, Chadron; CJ Hoevet, Ord; Jesston Howard, Lincoln Northeast; Eli Hustad, Elkhorn South; Jaxon Johnson, Bancroft-Rosalie; Jacob Keiser, Hartington CC; Preston Kellogg, Papillion-La Vista; Jacob Krul, Scottsbluff; Dalton Lunkwitz, North Platte; Logan Macumber, Elkhorn; Carter Martin, Omaha North; Ace McKinnis, Grand Island; Mason Nieman, Waverly; Jack Paradis, Elkhorn South; Nasire Perry, Creighton Prep; Jaylon Roussell, Omaha Burke; Rans Sanders, Northwest; Jackson Seward, St. Paul; Eli Simonson, Archbishop Bergan; Easton Sixel, Millard North; Barrett Skrobecki, Waverly; Brady Soukup, Blair; Tylre Strauss, Fort Calhoun; Michael Terrano, Lincoln High; Landon Thompson, Columbus; Gunnar Vanek, Wahoo; Luke Wakehouse, Tekamah-Herman; Tucker Wyatt, Gothenberg.

South: Bladen Bayless, Beatrice; Dalys Beanum, Millard West; Cameryn Berry, McCook; Nate Boerkircher, Aurora; Davon Brees, Centennial; Nathan Breon, Cozad; Max Brinker, Skutt Catholic; Blake Brummer, Skutt Catholic; Connor Crumbliss, Sandy Creek; Drew Daum, McCook; Gage Dengel, Bellevue East; Jacob Diaz, York; Jake Frezell, Omaha Central

Zach Fye, Crete; Tayden Gentrup, Lincoln Pius X; Laken Harnly, Lincoln Southwest; Abraham Hoskins, III Omaha Central; Deryk Huxoll, Cambridge; Jett Janssen, Lincoln East; Evan Johnson, Adams Central; Jordan Kavulak, Seward; Braden Klover, Wymore; Jack Larchik, Gretna; Tyler Lenz, Seward; Jacob Ludwig, Ashland-Greenwood; Tyler Marlatt, Elmwood-Murdock; Ryan Marlatt, Aurora; Alan Mendoza, Omaha South; Jackson Miller, Kearney High; Tanner Millikan, Platteview; Seth Novak, Ashland-Greenwood; Aidan Oerter, Norris; Elijah Onate, Gibbon; Tyler Palmer, Columbus Scotus; Blake Podany, Gretna; Timothy Prokupek, Plattsmouth; Andrew Rathman, Plattsmouth; Dallas Rogers,Papillion LaVista South; Michael Rutherford, Central City; Ethan Schmidt, Norris; Drake Sherman, Lincoln Southwest; Keithan Stafford, Doniphan-Trumbull; Ethan Twohig, Holdrege; Keaton Van Housen, High Plains; Beau Woods, York.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.